So let it be written

Eleven years of cumulative attraction ended tonight. Byron made his decision “I can’t let me you do it”… “I think at some point I may show more favoritism inadvertently, and it’ll hurt you, moreover I won’t have a choice but to discuss Shanan with you and vice-versa”.

We’ve never really had the chance to discover what could’ve or could not have been. I think that’s the saddest part to me. After years of not knowing, I still never will. My heart is broken. My master has released me.

5 responses to “So let it be written

  1. Shit! I am so sorry to hear that jess. Know this, it is not the end, just the beginning of a new journey. It may not help with the hurt, but you will find your ONE.
    All I can offer now are distant hugs and meaningless words, but you will get through this.

    • It does help wrongedandrighted, very much. Thank you for you kind and meaningful words.
      One thing I can count on is that Byron and I will remain friends, that is a comfort as well…not the comfort I want, but comfort all the same. We just have to figure out how to be just friends as we have always been something more.

Leave a comment